The International Swimming League today unveils the final lists of athletes who have accepted to be ‘protected’ by their respective clubs if chosen during the upcoming ISL Draft that begins on 29 June 2021. Aqua Centurions and DC Trident are the final two of the 10 ISL clubs to announce the names of their respective ‘protected’ athletes this week.

‘Protected’ athletes are the ISL Swimmers who have confirmed their commitment to remain on their current team if selected by the team’s General Manager, or if elected by the fans online, during the ISL Draft.

Any registered athlete who has not committed to remain on their current team will enter the ISL Draft Pool as an ISL Rookie Swimmer, while any ISL Swimmer who has confirmed their commitment to their current ISL Team, but has not been retained, will enter the ISL Draft Pool as an ISL Veteran Swimmer.

ISL Teams will be able to retain up to a maximum of 15 ‘protected’ athletes from their Season 1 and Season 2 rosters, plus an additional ‘protected’ athlete elected via an interactive online fan vote. Teams will then be able to select 11 additional swimmers from the ISL Draft Pool during the ISL Draft, to a maximum total of 27 swimmers.

The ISL Draft is scheduled to take place on 29-30 June 2021.  One week prior, on 22 June, each of the 10 ISL Clubs will announce the first 5 swimmers from the 15 that they can ultimately retain.

Once the ISL Draft has concluded, Clubs’ General Managers will finalize their respective teams’ rosters, to a maximum of 36 swimmers each, through direct negotiations with the remaining swimmers from the ISL Draft Pool only.

You can find the full draft rules here.

The ‘protected’ athletes of Toronto Titans and NY Breakers are as follows:

Abrahm DeVine
Annika Bruhn
Bailey Andison
Brianna Throssell
Cody Miller
Drew Loy
Jacob Pebley
Jay Litherland
Kathrin Demler
Leah Gingrich
Leah Neale
Leiston Pickett
Linnea Mack
Madison Kennedy
Mark Nikolaev
Matheus Santana
Meiron Cheruti
Miranda Tucker
Mohamed Samy
Rozaliya Nasretdinova
Ting Quah
Tommy Cope
Tristan Hollard
Velimir Stjepanovic
Zach Apple
Zach Harting
Zane Grothe

Fabio Santi
Tain Bruce
Katalin Burian
Martina Carraro
Arianna Castiglioni
Marcelo Chierighini
Gabriel Santos
Elena Di Liddo
Silvia Di Pietro
Valentne Dumont
Leonardo De Deus
Vladislav Grinev
Luiz Altamir
Nicolo Martinenghi
Breno Correia
Larissa Oliveira
Alessandro Miressi
Lidon Campo Del Munoz
Stefania Pirozzi
Matteo Rivolta
Simone Sabbioni
Fabio Scozzoli
Szebasztian Szabo
Alexandra Touretski
Evelyn Verraszto
Pedro Spajari
Thomas Ceccon
Theodora Drakou
Etiene Medeiros

ABOUT THE ISL: The International Swimming League is a global professional swimming competition with competing teams from Europe (Italy-based Aqua Centurions, France-based Energy Standard, Hungary-based Iron, and London Roar), North America (Cali Condors, DC Trident, LA Current, NY Breakers and Toronto Titans), and Asia (Tokyo Frog Kings).

ISL Season 3 will take place in three phases, with Naples, Italy, first playing host to the 10 ISL clubs in a five-week regular season from 26 August to 30 September. This will be followed by a Play-off phase of three weeks in November, which will bring together the top eight ISL Clubs to compete for a spot in the ISL Final. The ISL Grand Final is set to take place at the end of December or early January 2022, when the ISL Champions will be crowned.

ISL SOCIAL: Keep up with all the latest ISL news by following @iswimleague on Instagram and Twitter and @internationalswimmingleaue on Facebook and YouTube.


DIGITAL PLATFORM: Match highlights can be seen on the ISL digital platform ISLand, which can be accessed here.

RESULTS: The results of Season 2020 can be accessed here.