LOS ANGELES– LA Current announces their initial team roster for the 2019 season and Lenny Krayzelburg, General Manager of LA Current, four-time Olympic gold medalist, an founder of the SwimRight Academy, says, “I can’t wait to show the world what my team, the LA Current, has to offer.”

LA Current originated in 2018 and is comprised of competitive, world class, medal-adorned athletes from across the globe. Our goal is to be one of the leading clubs in ISL by building a strong brand and helping to bring the sport of swimming into mainstream daily conversation. LA Current will look to create multi-faceted layers of opportunities by leveraging our athletes and bringing them up close and personal with sponsors, brands and fans, as well as building community relationships in Los Angeles and beyond.

Competing for LA Current in the International Swimming League this season is:

Kathleen Baker

Amy Bilquist

Michael Chadwick

Nathan Adrian

Dylan Carter

Jhennifer Conceição

Jack Conger

Ella Eastin

Béryl Gastaldello

Margo Geer

Matt Grevers

Ryan Held

Chase Kalisz

Annie Lazor

Will Licon

Felipe Lima

Katie McLaughlin

Andi Murez

Ryan Murphy

Farida Osman

Blake Pieroni

Josh Prenot

Andrew Seliskar

Tom Shields

Leah Smith

Kendyl Stewart

Aly Tetzloff

Anastasiya Gorbenko

To stay up to date on LA Current and the ISL, please visit or join the conversation and follow along on Twitter (@lacurrent_isl, @swimisl), Instagram (@lacurrent_isl, @iswimleague), and Facebook (@lacurrentisl, @internationalswimmingleague). For more information on the league or to schedule a press interview, contact Kate Gardiner at 312-725-0146 or [email protected]