Match 13 Preview


And the Play-Offs continue tonight with a thriller match, a true battle among equals, as London Roar, the Toronto Titans, LA Current, and Aqua Centurions fight it out in their quest for a place in the Final. Don’t miss it!

London Roar’s swimmers include Guilherme Guido, ISL’s best 50m and 100m backstroker; Duncan Scott, the ISL’s best swimmer in the 200m freestyle; and Alia Atkinson, ranked 2nd in the ISL’s 50m and 100m breaststroke.

The Toronto Titans will feature Kylie Masse, the ISL’s backstroke star, ranked first in the 100m and 2nd in the 50m and 200m races, as well as Louise Hansson and Lisa Bratton, both ranked 2nd in the ISL’s 100m and 200m butterfly respectively.

LA Current is putting forward Ryan Murphy, the ISL’s best performer during the Skins races; Tom Shields, the ISL’s best butterfly swimmer in the 200m, also ranked 2nd in the 100m; and Beryl Gastaldello, a great all-rounder, ranked 2nd in the 100m freestyle and 3rd in both the 50m and the 100m medley.

Finally, Aqua Centurions will have Szebasztian Szabo, the ISL’s 2nd ranked 50m butterfly swimmer; Nicolo Martinenghi, ranked 2nd in the ISL’s 50m and 100m breaststroke; and Alessandro Miressi ranked 2nd in the 100m freestyle in the ISL.

These swimming stars and dozens of others will light up the sky tonight in what promises to be a fantastic show.

ABOUT THE ISL: The International Swimming League is the first global professional swimming team-based competition. Founded in 2018, the league currently consists of 10 teams based in North America (Cali Condors, DC Trident, LA Current, NY Breakers and Toronto Titans), Europe (Italy-based Aqua Centurions, Energy Standard, Hungary-based Iron, and the UK-based London Roar) and Asia (Tokyo Frog Kings).

ISL Season 3 will take place in three phases, with Naples, Italy, first playing host to the 10 ISL clubs in a five-week regular season from 26 August to 30 September. This will be followed by a Play-off phase of three weeks in November, which will bring together the top eight ISL Clubs to compete for a spot in the ISL Final. The ISL Grand Final is set to take place at the end of December or early January 2022, when the ISL Champions will be crowned.

ISL SOCIAL: Keep up with all the latest ISL news by following InstagramTwitterFacebook, and YouTube.


DIGITAL PLATFORM: Subscribe to the platform and enjoy the entire ISL Season 3.

ISL 2021: ISL Season 3 Play-offs schedule can be accessed here.

PHOTOS: Rights-free photo content is available here, please credit ISL.